Sunday, January 15, 2006
New Board of Directors for Breeders' Cup

A new, smaller Board of Directors for the Breeders' Cup was eleceted on 8 January, bringing the total board members back from 48 to 14.

The new Board members are:

  • Antony Beck of Gainesway Farm
  • Robert Clay of Three Chimneys Farm
  • Bill Farish Jr. of Lane's End
  • Tracy Farmer of Shadowlawn Farm
  • Terrence Finley of West Point Thoroughbreds
  • James E. Friess of Claiborne Farm
  • R.D. Hubbard, owner-breeder and racetrack owner
  • B. Wayne Hughes of Spendthrift Farm
  • G. Watts Humphrey Jr. of Shawnee Farm
  • Robert T. Manfuso of Chanceland Farm
  • Ogden Mills Phipps, Jockey Club chairman
  • Satish K. Sanan of Padua Stables
  • Joseph V. Shields Jr. of Shields Thoroughbreds
  • D.G. Van Clief jr of Breeders' Cup/NTRA